Milwaukee Underground Film Festival 2011 Jury Awards

TOP PRIZE WINNERS (each receiving $100)
TOKYO-EBISU Tomonari Nishikawa_ 5 min, 16mm, 2010 (Binghamton, NY)
IN BETWEEN Mike Stoltz_ 4.5 min, 16mm, 2006 (Providence, RI)
ALIKI Richard Wiebe_ 5 min, video, 2010 (Iowa City, IA)
ANIMA MUNDI Kate Balsley_ 3.5 min, video, 2010 (Brown Deer, WI)

HONORABLE MENTION (in alphabetical order)
A TIME SHARED UNLIMITED Zachary Epcar_ 10 min, video, 2010 (San Francisco, CA)
CONFESSORS Michael A. Morris_ 19 min, video, 2010 (Irving, TX)
FRICTION OF THE INNER AND OUTER CONSCIOUSSNESS Isaac Sherman_ 7 min, 16mm + live sound, 2010 (Milwaukee, WI)
LIGHT QUANTA Karen Johannesen_ 5 min, Super-8, 2004, (Chicago, IL)
L’INTERNATIONALE Marianna Milhorat_ 9.5 min, video, 2010 (Chicago, IL)
LUMINOUS PASSAGE Ryan Marino_ 6 min, 16mm, 2010 (Brooklyn, NY)